Twitter

21/07/21

Good morning!!! Guess which academy in Purfleet has a whopping 178 year6 students signed up for transition week during the summer! 🤩

13/07/21

Our students cheering on their high jump representative! Such an amazing show of team spirit! https://t.co/Wc4OwMVWkG

13/07/21

Our largest year group (year 7) had their sports day today! 0 behaviour issues! Several sports and athletic events! Over 190 students! well done boys and girls!💥💥💥

13/07/21

DAY 2: YR 7 Sports day!! What a blast!!! 💥🚀 https://t.co/3Q6ZPPDz6m

13/07/21

Retweetd From Laura Edwards

🥺♥️🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 https://t.co/KHq1spf4oA

12/07/21

Retweetd From The Elmgreen School

The idea that anyone could criticise a young man who is essentially the same age as our y13s is appalling. A straight ‘A’ student, super talented and brave enough to step up. His team have shown the best of the country in the last month. We need to follow their example. https://t.co/pv2p0s9wTz

12/07/21

Day 1 and Mississippi have taken the lead … only time will tell 🏅 https://t.co/206W8zLSXB

12/07/21

“ there’s been some fierce competition this morning, all Year 9’s have competed for their house in Football, Netball, Basketball, Badminton & Table Tennis “ https://t.co/cQ7LVeSWik

12/07/21

Over 750 HARI students will be competing for this beauty! Students will be in their normal house groups. Points totalled at the end of the week! 🏆 https://t.co/ie7GybzIbt

12/07/21

This week is HARI SPORTS WEEK! Each year group will have a sports day this week consisting of the traditional athletics as well as sporting comps! ⚽️🏀🏃🏽🏐🏅 https://t.co/tfRCVYaNlX

12/07/21

Retweetd From Chobham Academy

We stand with… Saka Rashford Sancho https://t.co/W8Zw9JzMBU

12/07/21

Morning EVERYONE!!! Its a PE DEPT Twitter HIJACKING this week!!! ⚠️⛔️🗣 https://t.co/TrDNGOnePp

12/06/21

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Delighted for and so proud of our Director of Secondary Education- Carolyn English awarded an OBE today. So deserved, thank you for all you do for our students. Congratulations 🥳 👏🏽🙌🏼

09/06/21

Happy to help if I can

21/05/21

Retweetd From Harris Riverside

Harris Academy Riverside facilities are available for the community & the wider public for hire. All use of facilities are subject to gov guidance & availability. For bookings, viewings or general enquiries, email: HariLettings.com https://t.co/ATYztuR2UP

21/05/21

Retweetd From Paul Hannaford

thanks for the invitation this morning & well done for looking out for your students personal wellbeing! 👫

21/05/21

Retweetd From Purfleet-on-Thames Community Forum

Tuesday 25th May 7:30pm Purfleet-on-Thames Community Forum Zoom Meeting. Go to https://t.co/fRDtTPZof6 on the day for link, or it will be sent out if you are on our email information loop , , https://t.co/hVrqhdsSRl

13/05/21

HAPPY EID! To all of our Muslim colleagues and friends, we wish you a very happy, joyous Eid.

12/05/21

Retweetd From Miss Beesley

A PE teacher made the BEST point the other day - that they hate it when a ban of PE is used a punishment, PE is curriculum! You don’t see them going round banning English! “Right that’s it! NO READING TODAY” 🙄🤣 I agree! PE should not be banned EVER!!

02/05/21

Retweetd From Claudenia Williams

Great school, great team! Jump on this! https://t.co/IaKuTQfMUn

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

The Academy Year 2021/2022

The Academy Year 2021/2022 

Below are the dates of the academy year 2021/2022 

Autumn Term - first half term 

Our staff return to the academy on Wednesday 1st September 2021 for two INSET days. 
The students will return to the academy for the new academic year as follows: 

  • Year 11 – Friday 3rd September 2021 

  • Year 7 – Monday 6th September 2021 

  • Year 8, 9, 10 and 13 - Tuesday 7th September 2021 

  • Year 12 - Wednesday 8th September 

Our staff have an INSET day on Friday 8th October 2021. 

The first Autumn half term ends on Friday 15th October 2021. We have two-week holiday starting Monday 18th October to Friday 29th October 2021. 

Autumn Term - second half term 

Students return to the academy for the second Autumn half term on Monday 1st November 2021. 
Our staff have two INSET days on Wednesday 3rd November 2021 and on Wednesday 8th December 2021. 
The second Autumn half term ends on Friday 17th December 2021. We have two-week Christmas holiday from Monday 20th December 2021 to Friday 31st December 2021. 
Monday 3rd January 2022 is a National bank holiday. 

Spring Term - first half term 

The first Spring half term starts on Tuesday 4th January 2022. 
The first Spring half term ends on Friday 11th February 2022. We have one-week Spring half term holiday from Monday 14th to Friday 18th February 2021. 

Spring Term - second half term 

The second Spring half term starts on Monday 21st February 2022. 
The second Spring half term ends on Friday 1st April 2022. We have two-week Easter holiday from Monday 4th April to Friday 15th April 2022. 
Monday 18th April 2022 is a National bank holiday. 

Summer Term - first half term 

The first Summer half term starts on Tuesday 19th April 2022. 
Monday 2nd May 2022 is a National bank Holiday. 
The first Summer half term ends on Friday 27th May 2022. We have one-week Summer half term holiday from Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022. 

Summer Term - second half term 

The second Summer half term starts on Monday 6th June 2022. 
The end of the 2021/2022 academic year is Thursday 21st July 2022.