Twitter

28/06/22

We are excited to have you with us! https://t.co/UQmxCfTe9e

28/06/22

CREATE A CAREERS LOGO COMPETITION. Design your own HARI careers logo that the careers team will use. The chosen WINNER will receive a voucher!! Any questions and entries see Miss Wright (PE) https://t.co/KmmmYJIkwD

27/06/22

*CAREERS WEEK* Monday 27th - 1st July 2022! Create a careers logo competition, careers briefings, careers fair, careers bingo and year 10 virtual work experience. Vouchers to be won! YEARS 7 - 12! https://t.co/cwb84au4W0

27/06/22

1 WEEK TO GO! We are only a week away from our first day of transition week! https://t.co/CgJMqwRPzU

23/06/22

Over the last few days 180 students have visited to conduct fieldwork as part of their studies in Geography https://t.co/rRd7bfdG73

16/06/22

Thank you for a great game!

16/06/22

Final score: Riverside 13 - 12 Opposition District champions!!! https://t.co/9McclTBjCf

16/06/22

*Year 7 basketball team* 🏀 We are at half time in the borough final. Current score Riverside 7 - 4 Opposition It is a VERY close game!

13/06/22

3 WEEKS TO GO! We are looking forward to meeting our new Year 7 students on Monday 4th July for transition week!📚

09/06/22

What a day! Our students competed against other Harris schools in the regional athletics final today. We walked away with 33 medals across the board as well as coming overall joint 1st for Year 8 Boys and Year 9 girls 👏🏼 🏆 We could not be prouder of our representatives!

09/06/22

We have arrived at the Harris Federation Sports Day! Good luck to all of our students who are competing today🏆

09/06/22

Retweetd From Hayley Watson

Good luck to Bobbi and all from today at the Athletics competition 🏃‍♀️

07/06/22

It's so we've been out and about in our year 7 geography lessons this week collecting data to see the environmental quality of the academy 📝🌳 https://t.co/B4irUBYg4U

03/06/22

Harris Academy Riverside is feeling proud to be part of the Purfleet-on-Thames community, taking part in its largest gathering yesterday in 100years, and on a momentous day in history. https://t.co/6naiaMxtmC

02/06/22

Our incredible students setting off to the Purfleet community flag parade! https://t.co/9Ij7x9uvHQ

26/05/22

Junior Basketball Final 🏀 Come on boys 💪🏻 https://t.co/GQpGGBmYhq

24/05/22

We have joined the footballrebooted mission and are accepting donations of old football boots. If you have any old/unwanted football boots or astros please bring them in and drop them in the box found in the PE classroom. https://t.co/91ljQo2EQe

23/05/22

The final result: 3-1 to our opposition. The team have worked incredibly hard this season and we are so proud of how far they have come! Today was not our day, but nevertheless a good game from both sides!

23/05/22

Opposition have scored taking the score to 1-1 ⚽️

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

The Academy Year 2021/2022

The Academy Year 2021/2022 

Below are the dates of the academy year 2021/2022 

Autumn Term - first half term 

Our staff return to the academy on Wednesday 1st September 2021 for two INSET days. 
The students will return to the academy for the new academic year as follows: 

  • Year 11 – Friday 3rd September 2021 

  • Year 7 – Monday 6th September 2021 

  • Year 8, 9, 10 and 13 - Tuesday 7th September 2021 

  • Year 12 - Wednesday 8th September 

Our staff have an INSET day on Friday 8th October 2021. 

The first Autumn half term ends on Friday 15th October 2021. We have two-week holiday starting Monday 18th October to Friday 29th October 2021. 

Autumn Term - second half term 

Students return to the academy for the second Autumn half term on Monday 1st November 2021. 
Our staff have two INSET days on Wednesday 3rd November 2021 and on Wednesday 8th December 2021. 
The second Autumn half term ends on Friday 17th December 2021. We have two-week Christmas holiday from Monday 20th December 2021 to Friday 31st December 2021. 
Monday 3rd January 2022 is a National bank holiday. 

Spring Term - first half term 

The first Spring half term starts on Tuesday 4th January 2022. 
The first Spring half term ends on Thursday 10th February 2022. We have one-week Spring half term holiday from Monday 14th to Friday 18th February 2021. 

Spring Term - second half term 

The second Spring half term starts on Monday 21st February 2022. 
The second Spring half term ends on Friday 1st April 2022. We have two-week Easter holiday from Monday 4th April to Friday 15th April 2022. 
Monday 18th April 2022 is a National bank holiday. 

Summer Term - first half term 

The first Summer half term starts on Tuesday 19th April 2022. 
Monday 2nd May 2022 is a National bank Holiday. 
The first Summer half term ends on Friday 27th May 2022. We have one-week Summer half term holiday from Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022. 

Summer Term - second half term 

The second Summer half term starts on Monday 6th June 2022. 

Our staff have an INSET day on Frtiday 1st July.

The government has awarded an extra day as compensation for the extra bank holiday for the Queens' jubilee. We will take this day on Thursday 21st July so the lst day athe the academy for students and staff will be Wednesday 20th July.