Twitter

21/01/22

Retweetd From Ensignbus 🇬🇧

As stated earlier, school services to and from will still run along London Road, but no other 44's will. Please ensure your children get on the buses in the school as the station stop will NOT be served.

20/01/22

Great results from the Riverside Rapids tonight! Triple win tonight, with the Year 7 girls first netball game. Year 10 football team are onto the next round of the Harris Cup and the Junior basketball team take the win on home turf. Well done to all involved 👏

19/01/22

Year 11 Virtual Parents Evening is happening tonight 4pm-7pm Please ensure you have booked your appointments with your child's teachers 🗓 https://t.co/tZQnxDID1V

03/01/22

Please ensure you have informed us of your consent via the MS form. You will find the link has been sent from info.org.uk

03/01/22

*MASKS* Unless exempt, anyone attending should wear a mask inside the testing centre.

03/01/22

Please attend the academy on the correct day and time slot. If more than one of your children attend the academy and are in different year groups you are welcome to bring them together. https://t.co/m0iDgNrycf

03/01/22

Happy New Year 🎇 We are looking forward to welcoming back our students on Thursday 6th January. Prior to this, we are inviting all students to come to the building on their designated day to take a lateral flow test on-site at the academy. Please see thread for more info

05/12/21

Retweetd From DomCarswell

Wow! What an amazing opportunity! Go Chelsea!

05/12/21

Miss Solley’s football girls are at Wembley Stadium today watching ⚽️ https://t.co/f1Uwb1eS32

29/11/21

Every wednesday our sixth formers get together and take part in a range of recreational activities! https://t.co/9Fuuxf15yT

29/11/21

Our students have been busy cooking up a storm in cooking club last week 🧑‍🍳⏲🍰🍕 https://t.co/P0jOZHcfjb

26/11/21

Retweetd From Purfleet-on-Thames Community Forum

Don't forget our Christmas Light turn on from 4pm on next to the Children's centre tomorrow. Complementary sausage rolls, mince pies and mulled wine. Bring money for hot dogs etc. Carols - a time of festive cheer! https://t.co/wxIPBDpfci

26/11/21

Our Year 12 students performed very well in the Senior Maths Challenge💡 Out of 40 students who participated we were awarded with 16 Bronze and 3 Silver Certificates🤩 This happens to be one of the toughest maths competitions we have out there. Well done to all involved👏 https://t.co/C08cIfgKhi

26/11/21

Mr Russell and Mr Balogun's Year 8 team are at it again. Well done to the Year 8 football team for fighting back from 2-0 down, to finish with a 6-4 win. Making it through to the next round of the Harris cup👏 https://t.co/CCEh8kRdgu

26/11/21

On Wednesday, our SEN team and PE dept combined forces for an amazing trip to lakeside. "I think this is going to be my best day ever, I had so much fun" 🧗‍♂️🧗‍♂️🧗‍♂️🧗‍♂️🧗‍♂️🧗‍♂️🧗‍♂️🧗‍♂️🧗‍♂️ Thank you to the wonderful Rock Up team for making it an amazing experience 👏 https://t.co/Ydo0TPqnYG

26/11/21

On Tuesday, our Year 8 students went to see the The Lion King at the Lyceum theatre🦁 🎭🎶 https://t.co/I5JbszFXun

25/11/21

Retweetd From Liz Evans

Sat near a group of students from the Harris Academy Riverside at a performance of The Lion King last night. They were great! Enthused, bouncy, well-behaved, accompanied by committed and caring staff. We were very impressed by them all.

25/11/21

Thank you for your kinds words. This is amazing to hear! 👏🏼

23/11/21

Retweetd From Science@HARI

A little Hooke's law today https://t.co/oOwJ68WLIq

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

The Academy Year 2021/2022

The Academy Year 2021/2022 

Below are the dates of the academy year 2021/2022 

Autumn Term - first half term 

Our staff return to the academy on Wednesday 1st September 2021 for two INSET days. 
The students will return to the academy for the new academic year as follows: 

  • Year 11 – Friday 3rd September 2021 

  • Year 7 – Monday 6th September 2021 

  • Year 8, 9, 10 and 13 - Tuesday 7th September 2021 

  • Year 12 - Wednesday 8th September 

Our staff have an INSET day on Friday 8th October 2021. 

The first Autumn half term ends on Friday 15th October 2021. We have two-week holiday starting Monday 18th October to Friday 29th October 2021. 

Autumn Term - second half term 

Students return to the academy for the second Autumn half term on Monday 1st November 2021. 
Our staff have two INSET days on Wednesday 3rd November 2021 and on Wednesday 8th December 2021. 
The second Autumn half term ends on Friday 17th December 2021. We have two-week Christmas holiday from Monday 20th December 2021 to Friday 31st December 2021. 
Monday 3rd January 2022 is a National bank holiday. 

Spring Term - first half term 

The first Spring half term starts on Tuesday 4th January 2022. 
The first Spring half term ends on Friday 11th February 2022. We have one-week Spring half term holiday from Monday 14th to Friday 18th February 2021. 

Spring Term - second half term 

The second Spring half term starts on Monday 21st February 2022. 
The second Spring half term ends on Friday 1st April 2022. We have two-week Easter holiday from Monday 4th April to Friday 15th April 2022. 
Monday 18th April 2022 is a National bank holiday. 

Summer Term - first half term 

The first Summer half term starts on Tuesday 19th April 2022. 
Monday 2nd May 2022 is a National bank Holiday. 
The first Summer half term ends on Friday 27th May 2022. We have one-week Summer half term holiday from Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022. 

Summer Term - second half term 

The second Summer half term starts on Monday 6th June 2022. 
The end of the 2021/2022 academic year is Thursday 21st July 2022.