Twitter

05/06/20

Delivering 500 prep packs and exercise books to students - thanks Miss Solley Miss Cookson and Miss Richardson - worth the new dent in the bus! https://t.co/6BWHobChFp

24/05/20

Wishing a happy Eid to all staff, students and families of our academy community https://t.co/oyc9Jq0j6i

23/05/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

Limiting class sizes, keeping children in small, consistent groups and preventing mixing will allow more children to return to school in a phased way that reduces risk. https://t.co/E9lC6gPxY4 https://t.co/XqvvzSMsNZ

23/05/20

Retweetd From Schools Week

The boss sets out how they're getting on with the job of preparing to receive more children https://t.co/L5Z40JGgLI

22/05/20

Retweetd From Uptree

Yesterday, we were joined by students from for an online Business & Finance workshop! The workshop included company insights from , and . Thanks to all of the amazing students who attended! https://t.co/w5vQfykLwT

20/05/20

Retweetd From Amanda Spielman

I want to thank all the teachers, heads and support staff who are stepping up to this exceptional challenge. You are helping many children in many ways during a difficult time. Thank you from all of us at Ofsted.

20/05/20

Hi Shanon - all the academy

20/05/20

This current year 7

20/05/20

Thank you

20/05/20

Briefings today for year 7 at 11 AM or 1.30 PM on Microsoft Teams! Briefings today for year 8 at 11.30 AM or 2 PM. Briefings today for year 9 at 12 PM or 2.30 PM.

07/05/20

Retweetd From Miss Gray PE

This brilliant idea was originally from twitter. kindly sent me the resources she had and i’ve adapted them for our PE department. Really hope the kids like them! I can upload to if people would like a copy. https://t.co/k4nb8NiBxu

05/05/20

Looking forward to working with you - great interview https://t.co/FwnvGMCY19

01/05/20

Protect our young people. More advice for HARI and local parents and carers https://t.co/F8yikHoLY3

30/04/20

Our HARI 6th form Ethos Leader won a scholarship on the Beyond Wealth Scholarship Programme providing work experience in the field of medicine and a medical doctor as a personal mentor; the panel were impressed by his self motivation and academic resilience! https://t.co/IEri7SrvCB

29/04/20

Hi Emma - we messaged you

26/04/20

Retweetd From Schools Week

Exclusive: Gavin Williamson has promised he will 'work with the sector' to decide how schools should reopen, but only 'when the time is right' https://t.co/xn7enNhaSb

25/04/20

What are our amazing students doing everyday? All the right things it seems! your community https://t.co/RcTBVC0b56

24/04/20

This is a time - for those who are not lucky enough to work with them everyday - to realise the kindness and community spirit in our young people https://t.co/kHtmMfjXij

23/04/20

We challenged our students - what are you doing to inspire the community? If this is a time for compassion; then this Harris Academy Riverside student is rising to the challenge https://t.co/7jtE6FOZQC

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

The Academy Year 2020/2021

Below are the dates of the academy year 2020/2021

 

Autumn Term - first half term

Our staff return to the academy on Wednesday 2nd September 2020 for an INSET day.

The students will return to the academy for the new academic year as follows:

  • For Year 7 and Year 12 the first day is Thursday 3rd September 2020
  • For Year 8, Year 9 and Year 10 the first day back is Friday 4th September 2020

Our staff have an INSET day on Friday 2nd October 2020.

The first Autumn half term ends on Friday 16th October 2020.  We have two-week holiday starting Monday 19th October to Friday 30th October.

 

Autumn Term - second half term

Students return to the academy for the second Autumn half term on Monday 2nd November 2020.

The second Autumn half term ends on Friday 18th December 2020.  We have two-week Christmas holiday from Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021.

 

Spring Term - first half term

Our staff have an INSET day on Monday 4th January 2021.

The first Spring half term starts on Tuesday 5th January 2021.

The first Spring half term ends on Thursday 11th February 2021.  We have one-week Spring half term holiday from Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021.

Our staff have an INSET day on Friday 12th February 2021.

 

Spring Term - second half term

The second Spring half term starts on Monday 22nd February 2021.

The second Spring half term ends on Wednesday 31st March 2021.  We have two-week Easter holiday from Thursday 1st April to Friday 16th April 2021.

 

Summer Term - first half term

The first Summer half term starts on Monday 19th April 2021.

Monday 3rd May 2021 is a Bank Holiday.

The first Summer half term ends on Friday 28th May 2021.  We have one-week Summer half term holiday from Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021.

 

Summer Term - second half term

The second Summer half term starts on Monday 7th June 2021.

Our staff have an INSET day on Monday 5th July 2021.

The end of the 2020/2021 academic year is Friday 23rd July 2021.