Twitter

22/09/21

Our virtual open evening is now live!! https://t.co/0r3VKdUW5G

21/09/21

Our virtual open evening goes live soon! https://t.co/PzZ3HYpcen

21/09/21

Our virtual open evening is tomorrow! Unfortunately we are not running a face to face open evening.

08/09/21

The drama begins! https://t.co/1jRLYsO6Nq

22/08/21

Retweetd From LoftPhysics

Planning the end points for my new team. So excited to see the impact we can make. Watch this space!! Some big plans https://t.co/X8J5hi1FgP

16/08/21

Around 175 students day one of summer school today - good day ! https://t.co/Ig2yTvKYAd

16/08/21

Calm before the storm - ready for new year 7 summer school https://t.co/HGQiPVc3lZ

13/08/21

Congratulations on NPQH!

13/08/21

Compare yourself to the best they say! Harris Academy Riverside students achieved the highest average A Level grades in The Harris Federation! Students at Cambridge, St Andrew’s, King’s, Queen Mary’s and many other prestigious universities. We start again - watch this space. https://t.co/cAPdWsSdDa

13/08/21

Off to York to do Economics! https://t.co/l4IUK1YZ9k

13/08/21

Getting ready for summer school? here! https://t.co/sXLPybRnKg https://t.co/juv0AhfA22

11/08/21

Retweetd From Harris Academy Ockendon

A huge well done to Kacia Matthieu for achieving A* A* A* The best results ever in our school's history! We wish her every success studying Sociology at Loughborough University https://t.co/sPq3BmJJMB

11/08/21

Looking forward to our year 12 enrolment tomorrow! Good luck to all of our local students tomorrow, Harris and non Harris! Go here if you are interested in our 6th form. https://t.co/5FWisewVSx https://t.co/nyc5kytAcH

11/08/21

Retweetd From Brampton Manor

It’s A*A*A* who is heading off to Harvard University on a full scholarship. We are super proud of Kenny and wish him good success at Harvard! https://t.co/dzHmOvswN1

11/08/21

Retweetd From Department for Education

Chloe from had high aspirations when getting her A level grades today. No-one in her family had been to university and she dreamed of being a doctor. We followed Chloe opening her results and telling her mum. https://t.co/cesT5yxVu9

11/08/21

Retweetd From HGAEDTales

So proud of our A level students getting fantastic results. Also very excited that we have a student going to to study medicine. We really appreciate all our links with

11/08/21

Check out the amazing grades of our year 13 students and get inspired by the destinations and subjects they have chosen: what and where they will study and where they will live https://t.co/yL680mBKGx https://t.co/kdMJctIuF2

11/08/21

Retweetd From Harris Bermondsey

A huge well done to our post 16 students for another superb set of results this year. Our students secured incredibly exciting university places, including to study Veterinary Nursing, Law and Pharmacology, with 25% of offers from Russell Group universities https://t.co/bnPFHvds2m

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Riverside provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint. Please read the Academy complaints procedure - which can be downloaded below - for how to do this.


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Back to Key Information