Twitter

30/03/18

Retweetd From Our Purfleet

Great to see moving forward. has a very exciting future! https://t.co/tXrjJh7DXC

26/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

What a great day at the Roman baths with exemplary Harris Chafford and Riverside students. https://t.co/eZrf4XN9ME

23/03/18

Come and join our journey. We are looking for an addition to our pastoral team. See ‘vacancies’ on the website.

05/03/18

We are back to normal! Thanks for everyone's patience and support during the bad weather and with our network! Our students are now - as we tweet - going great guns in their exams!

02/03/18

We are closed today due to ice on our approach roads and paved areas

01/03/18

Due to a build up of ice on the approaches to the Academy building we have reluctantly decided to close on Friday 2nd March for our students’ safety - thanks to our amazing parents, students and staff for a really productive day today.#inspireyourcommunity

01/03/18

We are open today although our car park is shut - please use Harris Chafford Hundred car park.

28/02/18

Harris Academy Riverside intends to be open as usual tomorrow. We will tweet and publish on website in the unlikely event that anything changes

28/02/18

The Academy is closed today due to the snow - please check the website for tomorrow

23/01/18

Our building work has started! Looking forward to a great future in a great community.#inspireyourcommunity https://t.co/vHQLPITeeZ

23/01/18

There is still time to apply to join us and help inspire our great students on their journey - talent, fizz and energy. https://t.co/uJfKk5qhm9 https://t.co/uGIOgWZTa7

23/01/18

Work has officially started on our brand new building - ready for September 2019.

09/01/18

Be a part of our exciting future. Join our team. Join our fantastic students. Go to vacancies. https://t.co/PGihqoa9MV

09/01/18

We are looking for a Maths teacher to help shape our future. Go to vacancies. https://t.co/IhE1Q9wgMs

09/01/18

We are looking for teachers for September 2018!

10/12/17

Currently Harris Academy Riverside is open tomorrow as usual. However due to the weather football training at 7.30 AM is cancelled .

02/12/17

Retweetd From Thurrock Local News

regeneration to begin https://t.co/o4B82HXC7C https://t.co/pmACaKWIGD

03/11/17

Retweetd From Our Purfleet

PCRL are proud to announce Swan Housing Group as our new joint venture partners https://t.co/7VPzOROv5l https://t.co/mir2THOZdC

03/11/17

Retweetd From Kyanite Advisers

Fantastic news for Purfleet! https://t.co/64GEIiOepK https://t.co/cFp6OzYbQo

10/10/17

Disadvantaged students at Harris nearly a grade higher than national average (P8 0.84 better) https://t.co/sxPBLNNWFI

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging

Charging

Harris Academy Riverside provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Andrew Betts

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors.


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

Back to Key Information