Twitter

09/01/18

Be a part of our exciting future. Join our team. Join our fantastic students. Go to vacancies. https://t.co/PGihqoa9MV

09/01/18

We are looking for a Maths teacher to help shape our future. Go to vacancies. https://t.co/IhE1Q9wgMs

09/01/18

We are looking for teachers for September 2018!

10/12/17

Currently Harris Academy Riverside is open tomorrow as usual. However due to the weather football training at 7.30 AM is cancelled .

02/12/17

Retweetd From Thurrock Local News

regeneration to begin https://t.co/o4B82HXC7C https://t.co/pmACaKWIGD

03/11/17

Retweetd From Our Purfleet

PCRL are proud to announce Swan Housing Group as our new joint venture partners https://t.co/7VPzOROv5l https://t.co/mir2THOZdC

03/11/17

Retweetd From Kyanite Advisers

Fantastic news for Purfleet! https://t.co/64GEIiOepK https://t.co/cFp6OzYbQo

10/10/17

Disadvantaged students at Harris nearly a grade higher than national average (P8 0.84 better) https://t.co/sxPBLNNWFI

10/10/17

Students from Harris Academies - https://t.co/4qUcq0Yq3E

03/10/17

Hi - yes there was! Hopefully you caught it - if not we have open mornings which are less formal where you can ask whatever you like

21/08/17

Retweetd From HA Chafford Hundred

A fantastic set of results yesterday, was a pleasure seeing so many young happy faces. Enjoy university guys and girls 😁 👍🏻 https://t.co/Y5oLptVnJw

26/07/17

lots of new information on our website for parents

10/07/17

Open evening for 2018 intake is 2nd October

09/07/17

Congratulations to an amazing place - amazing staff and leadership noticeable as soon as you walk through the door https://t.co/zi33KL0kBQ

09/07/17

Transition week last week -what a great bunch of students - lots of character and ability - lots of fizz

09/07/17

The Academy opens this September at Chafford and moves to Purfleet in summer 2019

08/07/17

Retweetd From England Rugby

Rugby is a game of respect 👊 Find out how you can get involved at your local club. Find Rugby: https://t.co/fQsVTLLdId https://t.co/vn0KaKJAuV

30/06/17

Retweetd From Gemma White

'Let's teach girls to be brave by leading by example' https://t.co/caWETRUVF8 via

28/06/17

We are looking for learning support assistants - see https://t.co/eATNNie9f6 by Friday

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

The academy year

Here are the details for our first academic year 2017/18

 

Our first day will be Monday 11th September 2017!

 

Autumn one - Monday 11th September 2017 to Friday 20th October 2017

Autumn Half Term Holidays - Monday 23rd October 2017 until Friday 3rd November 2017

 

Autumn two - Monday 6th November 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Christmas Holidays - Thursday 21st December 2017 to Monday 1st January 2018

INSET - Tuesday 2nd January 2018 - students do not attend the academy.

 

Spring one - Wednesday 3rd January to Thursday 8th February 2018

INSET - Friday 9th February 2018 - students do not attend the academy

Spring Half Term Holidays - Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February

 

Spring two - Monday 19th February 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018

Bank Holiday - Friday 30th March 2018

Easter Holidays Monday 2nd April 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

INSET - Monday 16th April 2018 - students do not attend the academy

 

Summer one - Tuesday 17th April 2018 to Friday 25th May 2018

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018

Summer Half Term Holidays - Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

 

Summer two - Monday 4th June 2018 to Wednesday 18th July 2018

INSET - Thursday 19th July 2018 and Friday 20th July 2018